Announcing Temporary Autonomous Zone 3 // Teatr Studio, Warsaw // October 2014

Announcing Temporary Autonomous Zone 3 // Teatr Studio, Warsaw // October 2014

24-hour performance event: Saturday, October 4, 2014, 16h – Sunday, October 5, 2014, 16h
Exhibition opening: Sunday, October 5, 2014, 16h (exhibition on view for 2 months)
Teatr Studio, Pl. Defilad 1, 00-901 Warsaw, Poland

Together with Galeria Studio and Teatr Studio in Warsaw, ƒƒ is extremely pleased to present Temporary Autonomous Zone / 3 in October 2014. During TAZ/3, ƒƒ members will collaborate with guest artists, musicians and theoreticians on a 24-hour participatory performance event that will evolve into a two-month exhibition.

The Temporary Autonomous Zone is a temporary open space in which we invite feminist artists to realize art projects, performances, lectures, discussions, film evenings, parties and other events. This is a time of intense meetings that enrich the knowledge of each other, our networks and friendships and often evolve into ƒƒ collaborations.

ƒƒ has already organized two Temporary Autonomous Zones in Vienna (2012) and Berlin (2013). The third Temporary Autonomous Zone will happen in Poland in October 2014 in the Palace of Culture, located in the center of Warsaw. Inside the Palace of Culture are the Galeria Studio and the Teatr Studio Warsaw, where we will realize different projects on various stages and exhibition spaces. More information to be announced soon.


ƒƒ artists, musicians and theoreticians: Alice Cohen, Charlotte Cullinan & Jeanine Richards, Christina Dimitriadis, Delia Gonzalez, Mathilde ter Heijne, Antje Majewski, Julia Phillips, Katrin Plavcak, Jen Ray, Lisa Ruyter, Janne Schäfer and Kristine Agergaard / J&K, Juliane Solmsdorf, Melissa Steckbauer, Magda Tothova, Manuel Wischnewski

Guest artists, musicians, activists and theoreticians: Johanna Abraham, Mirela Baciak, Aleksandra Bozek, Agnieszka Brzezańska, Jozefina Chetko, Sylwia Chutnik, Katharina von Dolffs, Patrycja Dołowy / Fondacja MAMA, Warszawa, Aleksandra Jach, Monika Karczmarczyk, Ewa Luczak, Ewa Majewska, Marzena Nowak, Niki Pauls, Aleksandra Polisiewicz, Agnieszka Polska, Mathilde Rosier, Sylvia Schwarz, Ulrika Segerberg, Aleksandra Skwarc, Joanna Sokołowska, Dorota Walentynowicz, Ruth Weismann, Marie Wocher, Zorka Wollny

Invited by:
Barbara Piwowarska

Organizers of the 24-hour performance:
Antje Majewski /ƒƒ, Magda Tothova /ƒƒ

Organizers of the exhibition:
Christina Dimitriadis /ƒƒ, Mathilde ter Heijne /ƒƒ, Barbara Piwowarska


More information: Teatr Studio